Sarah Palin Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Another Palin supporter here

3 posters

Go down

Another Palin supporter here Empty Another Palin supporter here

Post  SweetNightmare Tue Sep 16, 2008 7:59 pm

I'm new here, I was on the Hillaryclintonforum.net and I got the link to this site. I'll introduce myself.
I first wondered onto HCF.net through Americanthinker.com. I thought the support for Sarah Palin was amazing, to see conservatives and liberals come together, even if not for every view. I can say that many of the PUMAs and HRC supporters seem to be much more tolerant of others' views than the Obama supporters, hands down.
It is my first year of voting, I am registered as an independent but have been in support of McCain fully, and basically have conservative views. The GOP looked a bit tired as BHO racked up in the polls, I believe the minute McCain announce Sarah Palin as his VP was the moment that got me absolutely hooked on this election. The fact that she was so new sparked my interest and I agree with her on a majority of her issues (although, I am not so religious, however i am agnostic, open to anything)
As a young voter I must say, the MSM is getting on my nerves. First of all, they take me and many other young voters for fools (refer to MTV VMAs 2008) and try to pressure us to vote a certain way. Also, if they think that getting some no-talent celebrities to voice their opinions, and thinking it's going to persuade me to vote differently, they are in for a rude awakening. The MSM needs to stop trying to spoon feed young Americans their opinions and let us decide for ourselves. This also reigns true for the women of America.

I am also a pretty open minded person, while I get heated on some things I'm all up for other opinions and views.
Also, thank you for creating this forum, it is refreshing Smile

SweetNightmare

Back to top Go down